Classic Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Graal the Adventure 2004 is now on Graal Reborn! | Introducing Project GrailWay

Author Topic: Idea: Search Bar In Taylor Richaards  (Read 1650 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Basi

  • Graal Help
  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Rommiel
    • View Profile
    • Soundcloud
Idea: Search Bar In Taylor Richaards
« on: September 01, 2016, 08:42:31 AM »

Whether this be strictly limited to the classic uploads and not the community ones, or not, I think a search bar that would allow you to begin typing and it would instantly begin to filter uploads starting with what you entered would be cool.

I don't know how easy that would be considering file names all start the same ex: classic_whatever_blah

but I guess if you starting typing "what" in the search bar on the shield page, you could find classic_shield_whatever_blah

idk its an idea.
Logged

Racil

  • Development
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 142
  • Archon
    • View Profile
Re: Idea: Search Bar In Taylor Richaards
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2016, 10:17:35 AM »

I think it's a good idea.
Logged

maximus_asinus

  • GC
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Re: Idea: Search Bar In Taylor Richaards
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2016, 11:05:02 AM »

That would be pretty decent. I was going through my shields directory the other day looking for anything with suitcase in it. It would be great to have that ability in game.
Logged

maximus_asinus

  • GC
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
Re: Idea: Search Bar In Taylor Richaards
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2016, 11:12:02 AM »

If it was possible to sort by primary image color, that would be huge. But I suspect Graal can't access that kind of information from an image.
Logged

Ranger

  • Graal Help
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 198
  • GH Admin
    • View Profile
Re: Idea: Search Bar In Taylor Richaards
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2016, 04:27:56 PM »

Probably not without a complex script or tags that are manually input into another complex script, so no..
Logged